Stop & Listen LA is a non profit organization!

18 Jun

Today I filed the Articles of Incorporation for Stop & Listen LA.  It is now a legal corporation and I have now fulfilled a goal of creating a non profit organization!   I’m trying to finish up the 1023 forms for tax exempt status so that the organization will be a recognized 501(c)(3) arts non profit!  There’s so much work to be done, and I never really pictured myself in this position.  I’ve been extremely fortunate with everyone I’ve met along the way as this project has progressed.  Amazing legal counsel that has guided me along the way, spotted a dream, and helped turn it into reality.  Passionate musicians and food truck owners geared to making a stronger community out of this metropolis.  And friends, who continue to inspire me to live out my dreams as they are living out their own.  So if you’re reading this….you know who you are….. Thank you ❤

I am so excited for what’s to come!

-M


‘Being realistic is the most commonly traveled road to mediocrity’

– Will Smith

5 Responses to “Stop & Listen LA is a non profit organization!”

  1. Artswebshow June 19, 2010 at 1:50 am #

    excellent

  2. Talene June 19, 2010 at 6:05 am #

    wooooooooooo this is exciting. Well done Melissa. Seeing the fruits of your labor 🙂 Keep it up and I am sure the support will continue!

  3. Leticia June 19, 2010 at 6:29 pm #

    Yay! I’m so happy for you!

  4. Elena July 3, 2010 at 12:36 pm #

    Hurray Melissa! You’re so professional! I lovee it. See you soon!

  5. ThePlaceLA July 15, 2010 at 12:57 pm #

    Congrats! Keep up all the great work!

    http://www.theplacela.com/?p=55

Leave a Reply

